Suffering with round ligament pain today. This hasn’t been helped by my choice to leave car at school so as to get some walking in and forgetting I didn’t pack a jumper for DS so having to do extra trips down there. Still debating whether a belly band would be a good investment or not. Think I’ll see how it is over the next couple of days before I make a decision.

Headache free again today. Wahoo. Perhaps it was more sinus/cold related rather than pregnancy related but we’ll see how that goes over the next few days.

Getting exhausted really quickly in the afternoon and therefore a little (lot) short tempered. I just wish I’d get given a lie in from time to time, it’s crippling.

DS didn’t go to school with any joy again today, despite it being World Book Day Week and going dressed as a pirate from Ten Little Pirates. Breaks my heart even though I know he’s fine when I’ve gone. I swear they do it on purpose. I got told off of course, for dropping him off at 5 minutes to 8, I wouldn’t mind but they insist I pick him up at 10 minutes to 12 and they get funding for an 8-12 session. I shall not be picking him up early from now on.

On a MASSIVE positive. I spoke to my brother today and we’ve agreed on a plan for DS for when I have Peanut. SUCH a relief to get that sorted and he agreed without battle that them coming to our house should I go into labour spontaneously is the best option and they’re fine with that! Should I be induced then OH is going to drop me off at hospital and take DS to my brother’s house (which is only half hour away from hospital) and stay there until I’m in active labour so DS will be properly settled without too much trauma and not left for too long. That’s one less thing to keep me awake at night.

53 days to go

Leave a Reply

