Ended up in bed by 8.30 last night which was probably a very wise move considering the amount of coughing that was being done last night by DS and OH. I will be very glad to see the back of this cold, I daren’t cough for fear of damaging the baby in someway as I am still in great discomfort under my ribs every time I strain. Though Peanut doesn’t appear too affected as was up juggling most of the night.

Winter pregnancies suck.

Feeling so tight and uncomfortable today, like my skin has nowhere left to stretch and there’s no room left inside for anything at all and I’ve got another 12 Weeks to go. I’m actually a little scared at the size I’m going to be and whether baby will be a lot bigger than DS was. Not that I can do anything about either lol. As long as Peanut is happy and healthy that really is the only thing that matters and it’s such a short time in the grand scheme of things.

I reckon once my neck is fixed I’ll start to feel better all round, having that added discomfort is just making me feel a complete wreck.

In other news OH and I had a huge ‘talk’ and he’s been a lot more positive today. Now we’ll see how long it lasts this time.

School tomorrow, we haven’t mentioned it to DS yet, wish me luck 😬

82 days to go

Leave a Reply

