What a day. Day two of preschool for DS and it didn’t start well. He sleptthough, this was great. Then he asked where we were going as I put his coat on, he’d obviously forgotten. He sobbed and begged me not to take him to school all the way there, then he clamped himself to me which resulted in them having to prise him off me. I was heartbroken.

I spent my morning feeling awful that I was just dumping him there without good reason, tried to do some yoga to ease this shoulder/neck pain of mine and having a toddler free catch up with my friend.

On pick up, of course, he was fine and full of the things he’d done l, but *told* me in no uncertain terms that he won’t be going back next week!!!

Meanwhile my shoulder is agony, Peanut is happy as Larry and OH returned home…. it was a good hour before we had our first ding dong!

Baby:

Photo credit: BabyCentre

This week Peanut weighs about 1 2/3 pounds and measures 14 inches  in length and is about the size of a courgette and a hould it be a boy his testes are beginning to descend into his scrotum, but this is likely to take 2-3 months.

The tiny network of nerves in Peanut’s ears are much more developed now and thus more sensitive so it’s quite possible it’s getting blasted by Disney characters singing Jingle Bells every time we’re in the car, funny how things change… DS had Classic FM, Peanut gets whatever DS chooses. 

It continues to practise breathing by inhaling and exhaling small amounts of amniotic fluid, which is essential for the development of the lungs. 

Me:

Despite pulling several muscles I’m feeling ok. I have noticed a plummet in energy levels in the early afternoon which requires a couple of minutes sneaky shut eye on the couch, until DS notices it and wakes me up. Trust him to drop his nap now of all times!

Hips and legs still doing ok and no need for pregnancy pillow as yet, despite my bump being double the size it was with DS.

No stretching pains in stomach this last week but still got that tender area to the right of my belly button that I’m now just growing (pardon the pun) accustomed to.

Here’s this week’s comparative shot… 

Left: 26 Weeks with DS. Right: Today

98 days to go

Leave a Reply

