That was possibly the worst night’s sleep I have had yet. Whooping cough jab was in left arm, the only side I can sleep on… the pain started at approxiamately 11pm and has been relentless ever since. Why do they hurt so much?

Peanut also decided to wake up at 4.30 and was most definitely lying traverse as I felt a kick in my left side and a punch in my right, it is such a wonderful feeling though, despite the time, one that just can’t be explained in words.

My brother and his family came over for the day which was lovely. DS got to open more presents and play with his cousins which he loved. It was good for me to get absorbed by a family gathering too, I miss my family and have always relished our get togethers, despite feeling far from well. Whether it’s the cold or the after effects to the jabs I’m unsure, I just feel completely washed out and achy and have had to really push myself through today and try and keep a smile painted on my face when all I really wanted to do was go to bed.

Tomorrow is another day, I’m praying for a decent night’s sleep.

113 days to go

6 thoughts on “23 Weeks + 6

    1. I swear it wasn’t this painful with DS but then she did warn me it may be worse. What I want to know is why it hurts, it really is ridiculous ๐Ÿ˜ฌ
      I’m sure you’ll be fine. How far along are you? I’ve read your blog and sorry to read about Kai. I can’t begin to imagine how it must have felt to lose at that stage, all my miscarriages were 12 Weeks and less xx

      Like

      1. It still just as bad losing a baby at any stage. It’s a horrid part of life isn’t it? I’m 22 weeks now so a month away from 18 weeks thank goodness! And they hurt because it inflames your muscle, erg I hate the thought of it ๐Ÿ˜‘ I hate having jabs (even though I give them to other people ๐Ÿ˜‚) Xxx

        Like

      2. Congratulations, how is it going so fast? I think the saddest thing about losses are they rob you of any enjoyment/excitement in successful pregnancies. I read blogs/hear friends buying stuff and making plans from 12 Weeks and I daren’t even think about that until gone 30. xx

        Like

Leave a Reply

