I knew last night would be a tough one, what with the clocks changing and DS spiking a temperature, I wasn’t prepared for how painful it would be mind.

DS first woke at 12.30, which wasn’t a bad stint considering the amount of napping he did through the day and how poorly he was. He was promptly transported into our bed (I make no excuses, it gets me back to sleep quicker) where he tossed and turned for half an hour, got up and prepped some Calpol for him, came back and he’d passed out… in my spot! This meant I was teetering on the edge of the bed (on my right side which was stressing me out) so as to not wake him. He then woke at 2.30 (thankfully new time, not old time) and this was it. I did manage to get him interested in looking at my phone so I could snooze for a bit longer until OHs whinging like a baby resulted in me having to get up with DS. 

So here I am, 2 and a half hours later, both fed, watered, bathed and dressed and it’s not even 5am yet. We have managed to build some epic train tracks mind…

The rest of the day kind of passed in an over tired haze. We didn’t go swimming today so DS could try and get better for a Halloween party he’s been looking forward to for weeks. It was touch and go as to whether we would be able to go but miraculously (after only a half hour nap!!!) he made a near full recovery and wanted to go so we spent the afternoon with friends, food, laughter and children dressed as skeletons, witches and cowboys.

Peanut has been a little active and I’m not feeling as heavy today… cue panic! I’m admonishing myself though due to my tiredness and will reassess tomorrow (prays for good night sleep).

Night all, before I pass out, or kill someone.

Leave a Reply

