Here we are, another week down and still daren’t allow myself to get excited. Don’t get me wrong, all my miscarriages happened before 13 weeks so the chances are high that peanut is strong enough to hang on in there but it doesn’t stop my worries creeping up on me. I am trying hard not to dwell on these feelings but I think until I get past 16 weeks when I had a bleed with DS I won’t sit comfortably… then the next milestone is the anomaly scan in December.

So what does this week mean for Peanut?…

Baby:

At only 3.5 inches long, Peanut weighs approximately 70g and is the size of an apple and would fit snugly in the palm of my hand

At this stage baby may have started hiccuping which helps with their ability to breathe when they’re born. 

Peanut’s legs are growing longer than his arms now and all his joints and limbs will be moving. 

Me:

I’m at that awkward size now where my regular clothes (that fit around the waist) are too uncomfortable, I’m not big enough for my maternity clothes and my size 12s, although fit the waist, are massive everywhere else. I need to get the leggings out for the next couple of weeks I think and I hate leggings.

Reading up on my pregnancy apps I notice that at this stage I should have gained between 2.2kg (4.8Ib) and 4.5kg (9.9Ib) and am bloody chuffed that I’m pretty much bang on the lower end of that scale having gained only 5Ibs since the day I found out I was pregnant. Whoop!

Nausea can still hit me but not on a daily basis and for not as long as previously. 

Boobs are still very sore, in fact I’m investigating getting a sleeping bra which I never needed with DS but then 3 years of breastfeeding has probably taken it’s toll.

Still feeling absolutely shattered come early afternoon which is scuppering any efforts of me getting back into any form of fitness routine as I have a very small window of opportunity which is DS’ nap!

Weight: 9st 5Ib


4 days until midwife

175 days to go

Leave a Reply

