Woke up to the most beautiful sunrise this morning over the most magical scenery and I feel at peace for the first time in months.

7.15am
8.15am
 

DS was asleep early last night meaning I had a fantastic evening of good food, great company and lots of laughter. Didn’t even miss the wine that would have been consumed in copious quantities in ordinary circumstances.

I’ve spent this beautiful sunny day walking around my home town with my boy, bumping into friends of long ago whom I haven’t seen in years which has been fabulous. I’ve bought DS nearly everything he needs for his Halloween party for less than a fiver and had a wonderful day.

I feel positive today. I feel hopeful. I feel like life is shining positivity on me for once. I’m actually thinking and making plans for a future with two healthy rainbow children in it.

I feel at peace.

184 days to go

Leave a Reply

