Well here we are. 12 weeks. The safe zone. Time to relax. If only I knew bubba was safe and well in there then I possibly would but we still another 5 days until I get that news. 5 more days of fretting and anxiety driven paranoia, I apologise in advance. I’m religiously checking for blood, preparing myself in advance, THANKFULLY nothing. I’m constantly monitoring my symptoms and because I don’t feel as lousy anymore worry that I’m not feeling sick, then realise that it isn’t a mild hangover I’ve got, but sickness. Think I’m just getting used to it. Thursday really can’t come soon enough.

The Baby:

At 2.1 inches, this week sees the baby being the size of a Lime and weighs about half an ounce. It’s eyelids are now less transparent and the eyes have moved into place, it has earlobes and it is squirming away in there and even starting to demonstrate reflexes like sucking, grasping and hiccuping. 

Intestines will start to move into the baby’s abdomine and the kidneys will begin excreting urine into it’s bladder.

Nerve cells are multiplying rapidly, and synapses are forming in baby’s brain.

Photo credit: Babycentre

Me:

Apparently my uterus is the size of a small melon (I beg to differ) and has moved up behind my naval… yup, well that’ll explain this week’s photograph.

Terrible headaches today, even fell asleep on the sofa thanks to them. Felt more lousy afterwards, typically. Still exhausted. Still nauseous. Boobs still very tender. A lot of uterine stretching aches and pains today (or at least that’s what I’m assuming they are). No cravings this week and nothing really that I’ve been averse to. Though having said that I’m still not relishing the idea of salad (sobs) and the thought of bread sometimes turns my stomach.

Weight: 9st 3.5Ib (-0.5 from last week). Can’t wait to get back to do some exercise other than walking.

5 days until the scan 

196 days to go.

Leave a Reply

