On day 27 of my cycle I started my period once again.

It’s been 18 months since I last fell pregnant and that failed at 10 weeks which is pretty much the norm for me, this having been my fourth.

Yet another month of disappointment, I was convinced this month as my breasts had been so tender for about a week leading up but alleviated by the thought that I can focus on the half marathon I’ve signed up to at the end of September.

It was a very long day shopping and on returning home rushed to the toilet as I hadn’t had chance to use the toilet whilst there. Confusion set in when, on removal of item, it was clear.

Weird. But it was early by a couple of days so I didn’t think much about it until the following morning when I bled again. Once again, assuming my period had started I carried on as usual. It turned out that the previous day repeated itself so googling started.

Firstly implantation bleeds were talked about and then menopause became my ultimate worry due to wildly erratic cycles since last mc and my age!!!

Anyway, I decided to keep everything to myself and wait ten days, as was suggested on the good old net, and do a test and see what happened.

Leave a Reply

